TIME for RAGE November 6

Skip to main content
RO1 logo
XR Poland square
XR UK square

We are once again taking to the streets! With the "Rebellion of One", we are bringing the voices of the world's most affected regions to the heart of the European Union.

💚 ACTION IN THE EUROPEAN DISTRICT AND BEYOND!

From 11 to 13 June, the EU will participate in the G7 summit in Cornwall, UK. The G7 is an alliance of rich and western countries. In the run-up to the event, from 7 to 12 June, Extinction Rebellion Belgium is organising decentralised blockades of roads and buildings in the European district and beyond. One person (assisted by a small support group) will carry the message of a person in the South who is already suffering the consequences of the ecological disaster.

💚 A MATTER OF INTERNATIONAL JUSTICE!

The EU must honour its international financial commitments and stop subsidising destructive industries. This is not a matter of "development aid" but of international justice. The EU's ecological footprint - both historical and current - is huge compared to that of the South.

The international wave of action, Rebellion of One, is targeting in particular the G7 summit where the EU leaders will be sitting. The summit will focus on the 'green recovery' of the economy following the sanitary crisis.

XR Belgium wants to address the European Union and denounce its approach to the ecological emergency as not only illusory and inadequate, but also socially unjust on a global scale. The ecological footprint of European countries is still causing havoc in the most affected areas of the globe.

Western countries with a historical responsibility for the current climate and ecological emergency continue to dictate the world's agenda through these types of summits. EU and G7 leaders are adopting the language of urgency, but at the same time they are promoting green growth as the solution. This kind of climate policy will only result in the preservation of an economic system that favours the interests of multinational corporations and increases global inequality.

💚 LEARN MORE WITH OUR ACTION KIT!

Besides the person who sits and does the blockade, other roles are needed. Want to know more about exactly how the "Rebellion of One" works? Then join our Telegram channel and fill in the form now!

The blockades will target a road, a building entrance, a public square... and will carry two short messages: one written by a person living in one of the areas most affected by ecological and climate collapse in the world, the other expressing the emotion of the individual participating in the blockade in the face of this injustice.

Press

TIME for RAGE 6 novembre

Passer au contenu principal
RO1 logo
XR Poland square
XR UK square

Nous descendons à nouveau en masse dans la rue ! Avec la "Rebellion of One" (rébellion d'un), nous faisons entendre les voix des régions les plus touchées du monde au cœur de l'Union européenne.

💚 ACTION DANS LE QUARTIER EUROPÉEN ET AU-DELÀ !

Du 11 au 13 juin, l'UE participera au sommet du G7 à Cornwall, au Royaume-Uni. Le G7 est une alliance de pays riches et occidentaux. En amont de l'événement, du 7 au 12 juin, Extinction Rebellion Belgium organise des blocages décentralisés de routes et de bâtiments dans le quartier européen et au-delà. Une personne (assistée par un petit groupe de soutien) portera à chaque fois le message d'une personne du Sud qui subit déjà les conséquences de la catastrophe écologique.

💚 UNE QUESTION DE JUSTICE INTERNATIONALE !

L'UE doit honorer ses engagements financiers internationaux et cesser de subventionner des industries destructrices. Il ne s'agit pas d'une "aide au développement" mais d'une question de justice internationale. L'empreinte écologique de l'UE - tant historique qu'actuelle - est énorme par rapport à celle des pays du Sud.

La vague d'action internationale, Rebellion of One, cible en particulier le sommet du G7 au sein duquel les leaders de l'Union européenne siègeront. Le sommet sera axé sur la "relance verte" de l'économie suite à la crise sanitaire.

XR Belgique souhaite s'adresser à l'Union européenne et dénoncer son approche de l'urgence écologique comme étant non seulement illusoire et inadéquate, mais aussi socialement injuste à l'échelle mondiale. L'empreinte écologique des pays européens causent encore, aujourd'hui, des ravages dans les zones les plus touchées du globe.

Les pays occidentaux portant une responsabilité historique dans l'urgence climatique et écologique actuelle continuent de dicter l'ordre du jour du monde par le biais de ce type de sommets, les leaders de l'UE et du G7 adoptent le langage de l'urgence, mais prennent la direction de la croissance verte comme solution. Ce type de politique climatique n'aura pour effet que la préservation d'un système économique favorisant les intérêts des entreprises multinationales et accentuant les inégalités mondiales.

💚 APPRENEZ-EN PLUS DANS NOTRE KIT D'ACTION !

Outre la personne qui s'assoit et fait le blocus, d'autres rôles sont nécessaires. Vous voulez en savoir plus sur le fonctionnement exact de la "Rébellion of One" ? Alors rejoignez notre canal Telegram et remplissez des maintenant le formulaire !

Les blocages cibleront une route, l'entrée d'un bâtiment, une place publique... et porteront deux courts messages : l'un rédigé par une personne vivant au sein d'une des zones les plus touchées au monde par l'effondrement écologique et climatique, l'autre exprimant l'émotion de l'individu participant au blocage face à cette injustice.

Presse